music?

We’ve moved over to the paradox forums. Please come visit us there to discuss:
You can still read the collective wisdom - and lolz - of the community here, but posting is no longer possible.

This topic contains 15 replies, has 11 voices, and was last updated by  Raggin 9 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Author

Raggin

is it in the making?
    Who will be the composer?

Hoping for Michiel van den Bos. Because the music of AoW 1 was way more awesome than everything else

TheDio

These people are artists, I’m pretty sure the music will fill the game no matter the composer. Personally I only admire jeremy soule, but i’m no expert on the subject.

A funny theory i have tho : If you like the game, and you play it over and over again, you WILL like the music. It’s true. I love many musical peices from games. None of my friends do though :p They like them but just to listen them once for a bit. Game musics tends to be good when you’re having fun cause you bind the feeling of that experience with it. Amnesia music scares the shit of me for example :p So i doubt you should be worrying much about music, as long as it’s  “okay” you will grow to love it eventually. ^^

Tomipapa

Raggin: Of course the awesome Michiel van den Bos will make the music again 🙂

The music was great and a necessary part of the AoW experience.

liclic

I agree with Arian. I remember clearly the tunes of AOWSM and they were peaceful and like ballads. And I’m pretty sure that most musics will look like ballads because the games take place in a fantasy world.

Calmar

Here’s an older Thread with lots of information from Lennart Sas and Michiel van den Bos himself. 🙂

http://www.ageofwonders.com/topic/idea-for-aow3-sountrack/

Raggin

thanks, Calmar! :]