only thing crashing me

We’ve moved over to the paradox forums. Please come visit us there to discuss:
You can still read the collective wisdom - and lolz - of the community here, but posting is no longer possible.

Home Forums Update v1.5 – Open Beta Mac Specific only thing crashing me

This topic contains 13 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Lascha 7 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #166292

    Arlow
    Member

    is entering a battle at a creation node, and repeatably, it gives this msg

    Assertion failed: “false”
    Message: [WORLD_ACTIVATE]
    /Volumes/Triumph/SourceSteam/Creator/GC/Source/../../RE/Source/Geometry/SpatialHashing/RELooseOctreeTemplate.cpp(547): (click to open)

    #166293

    Arlow
    Member

    on an imac btw – back to playing 😀

    #166296

    Arlow
    Member

    lots of logs but ‘think’ this is it
    [19:43:28][STATE +] SYSTEM: GAME_READY
    [19:43:28]Game Session – Start
    [19:43:28][STATE +] SYSTEM: GAME_PLAY
    [19:43:29]LoadTime: 23.03000
    [19:43:29][STATE +] SYSTEM: (null)
    [19:44:23][STATE +] SYSTEM: GAME_PLAY
    [19:44:25][STATE -] SYSTEM: GAME_PLAY
    [19:44:25][STATE +] SYSTEM: (null)
    [19:44:25][STATE -] SYSTEM: (null)
    [19:44:29][STATE +] SYSTEM: GAME_PLAY
    [19:44:29]FileSaveAccessCB took 463 ms
    [19:44:29]No environment found!
    [19:45:52]ENVIRONMENT: Using default environment set
    [19:45:52]ENVIRONMENT: Using default sky dome
    [19:45:52]Searching for an environment record! Material: ‘None’ Layer: ‘None’ Theme: ‘None’ Race: ‘None’
    [19:45:52]No environment found!
    [19:45:52]ENVIRONMENT: Using default environment set
    [19:45:52]ENVIRONMENT: Using default sky dome
    [19:45:52]Searching for an environment record! Material: ‘None’ Layer: ‘None’ Theme: ‘None’ Race: ‘None’
    [19:45:52]No environment found!
    [19:45:52]ENVIRONMENT: Using default environment set
    [19:45:52]ENVIRONMENT: Using default sky dome
    [19:45:52]No environment found!
    [19:45:52]ENVIRONMENT: Using default environment set
    [19:45:52]ENVIRONMENT: Using default sky dome
    [19:45:52]Searching for an environment record! Material: ‘None’ Layer: ‘None’ Theme: ‘None’ Race: ‘None’
    [19:45:52]No environment found!
    [19:45:52]ENVIRONMENT: Using default environment set
    [19:45:52]ENVIRONMENT: Using default sky dome
    [19:45:52]No environment found!
    [19:45:57]ENVIRONMENT: Using default environment set
    [19:45:57]ENVIRONMENT: Using default sky dome
    [19:45:57]Searching for an environment record! Material: ‘None’ Layer: ‘None’ Theme: ‘None’ Race: ‘None’
    [19:45:57]No environment found!
    [19:45:57]ENVIRONMENT: Using default environment set
    [19:45:57]ENVIRONMENT: Using default sky dome
    [19:45:57]Searching for an environment record! Material: ‘None’ Layer: ‘None’ Theme: ‘None’ Race: ‘None’
    [19:45:57]No environment found!
    [19:45:57]ENVIRONMENT: Using default environment set
    [19:45:57]ENVIRONMENT: Using default sky dome
    [19:45:57]No environment found!
    [19:45:57]ENVIRONMENT: Using default environment set
    [19:45:57]ENVIRONMENT: Using default sky dome
    [19:45:57]Searching for an environment record! Material: ‘None’ Layer: ‘None’ Theme: ‘None’ Race: ‘None’
    [19:45:57]No environment found!
    [19:45:57]ENVIRONMENT: Using default environment set
    [19:45:57]ENVIRONMENT: Using default sky dome
    [19:45:57]Turnmanager waiting for (request) player: 1
    [19:46:37][STATE +] SYSTEM: COMBAT_OPEN
    [19:46:37]Ignoring tactical appearance entity record Appearance: GC_Slab_Prop_03 – Subterranean – Theme! Resource is invalid!
    [19:46:40][ERROR]Ignoring tactical appearance entity record Appearance: GC_Slab_Prop_02 – Subterranean – Theme! Resource is invalid!
    [19:46:40][ERROR]Ignoring tactical appearance entity record Appearance: GC_Slab_Prop_01 – Subterranean – Theme! Resource is invalid!
    [19:46:40][ERROR]Ignoring tactical appearance entity record Appearance: GC_Slab_Prop_00 – Subterranean – Theme! Resource is invalid!
    [19:46:40][ERROR]Ignoring tactical appearance entity record Appearance: Rock_Small_01 – Subterranean – Theme! Resource is invalid!
    [19:46:40][ERROR]Ignoring tactical appearance entity record Appearance: Rock_Small_00 – Subterranean – Theme! Resource is invalid!
    [19:46:40][WORLD_ACTIVATE]BACKGROUND SLOT: Inner North East = Wetlands
    [19:46:40][WORLD_ACTIVATE]BACKGROUND SLOT: Inner South West = Wetlands
    [19:46:40][WORLD_ACTIVATE]BACKGROUND SLOT: Outer North = Mountains
    [19:46:40][WORLD_ACTIVATE]BACKGROUND SLOT: Outer South = Fertile Plains
    [19:46:40][WORLD_ACTIVATE]Searching for an environment record! Material: ‘Wetlands’ Layer: ‘Surface Layer’ Theme: ‘Temperate – Theme’ Race: ‘None’
    [19:46:40][WORLD_ACTIVATE]Using environment record: Sur_Create_Node
    [19:46:40][WORLD_ACTIVATE][TC-Map Appearance] Reverb settings: (null)
    [19:46:40][WORLD_ACTIVATE]ENVIRONMENT: Using environment set TC_CREATENODE
    [19:46:40][WORLD_ACTIVATE]ENVIRONMENT: Using sky dome Skydome – Mana Node
    [19:46:40][WORLD_ACTIVATE]Setting up tactical world with seed: 0xE6EF0905
    [19:46:40][ERROR][WORLD_ACTIVATE]Assertion failed: “false”
    [19:46:40]Message: [WORLD_ACTIVATE]
    [19:46:40]/Volumes/Triumph/SourceSteam/Creator/GC/Source/../../RE/Source/Geometry/SpatialHashing/RELooseOctreeTemplate.cpp(547): (click to open)
    [19:46:40]

    #166317

    Lascha
    Moderator

    Hi Arlow, thanks for helping out. Do you get this only for mana nodes or also for other combats? I don’t know a quick fix for this at the moment, but I shall investigate this bug after the weekend.

    #166338

    Arlow
    Member

    was only creation mana node, none other until i found it also happens when entering battle for a lost city, everything else and all other battles working perfectly so far.

    thanks for all you do

    Attachments:
    1. log0313_1312.txt
    #166797

    Arlow
    Member

    playing last night, and so far this morning, random crashes on entering battle sites – and looking at the other bug reports i’m starting to think it’s not mac but beta related

    #167436

    Lascha
    Moderator

    Thanks for your info. Since I can’t reproduce this issue I went ahead and looked at what might go wrong. Found a possible issue and did added a fallback. It would be nice if you could see if this issue is resolved in the next open beta patch (no eta available).

    #169230

    Arlow
    Member

    still happening after today’s (march 19) update at random
    will keep trying

    Attachments:
    1. log0319_1337.txt
    #169507

    Lascha
    Moderator

    Ah bummer. Looks like it’s something else causing this. I’ll report back when I know more.

    #169603

    Lascha
    Moderator

    Is the crash reproducible when not playing in debug mode?

    #169667

    Arlow
    Member

    haven’t tried in debug mode will do that now
    it’s very random, could be any treasure site, will report back after some play

    #169710

    Arlow
    Member

    so far so good… without debug running i’ve loaded up the same game and gone into 8 treasure sites of all kinds with no problem.
    looking forward to playing more after lunch, will update if any more crashes occur.
    thanks again, deadly ninja

    #170640

    Arlow
    Member

    play’d all day saturday, and so far non-stop sunday. taking a food break.
    without the debug running, everything works perfectly.
    .. back to the fun 😀

    #170805

    Lascha
    Moderator

    Heh, maybe we should add a popup message every few hour that says “Don’t forget to eat” 🙂

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.