Plot Synopsis (high spoiler alert!)

We’ve moved over to the paradox forums. Please come visit us there to discuss:
You can still read the collective wisdom - and lolz - of the community here, but posting is no longer possible.

Home Forums Age of Wonders 3 Discussions Plot Synopsis (high spoiler alert!)

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  ESCL 6 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Stoner

Maybe thread like this was already created, but I can’t find it, sorry.

So, I finished story recently. That’s rare to see how strategy game has branched story with multiple endings and choice consequences, almost felt like I play good ol’ cRPG. I’m not very good with history of AoW, hardly played campaign in previous titles and don’t remember much tbh, so I’m looking for some insight:
    Entire game I have been fighting Werlac, Shadowborn Agent who wants to open the seals and return Wizard Kings into this world. I was destroying his plot and amassing forces for epic battle to bring him and supposedly the entire organization down with most factions I had to play.

In last mission of Frostlings Campaign I basically had 2 choices: join Werlac or join Melenis. Now, who is Melenis? Why does she want to destroy the world? Why Ham Binger and Sundren turned against me when I stood against Werlac? Wouldn’t world still be destroyed if seals would be broken?

My choice was joining Melenis, I didn’t expected it but ending of this game was one of the best I have ever seen. I couldn’t believe it is possible to have such a joy from fantasy strategy game plot, which is mostly secondary in games of that genre. Bravo.

vota dc

Melenis was the favourite wife of Meandor that is Julia’s brother. She was resurrected by Inioch that is Julia’s father (if you notice some characters have “house of inioch” in the name) and after that she doesn’t seve anymore the elves but the undead.